Poem: Success Louise Sorensen October 28, 2010

 “Success isn’t the result of spontaneous combustion. You must set yourself on fire.” Arnold Glasow.   I saw this quote on twitter and got to thinking about what success means to me. Here is the result.

 

                                  Success

Success is full bellies, happy mothers, quiet guns.

A smile in the dark.

A plan of action.

Action.

Dry feet in a flood.

Doing your best.

Promises kept.

A flower blooming in a window box.

A tomato growing in your garden.

Jungles, oceans, ice.

Patience, perseverence, fortitude.

Success is a leaf afloat oceans of sweat.

Success is soldiering on when you’ve lost all hope,

and every moment is November.

 

 

About louisesor

As I say in my twitter profile @louise3anne "I am a part of all that I have met..." from one of my favourite poems, 'Ulysses' by Tennyson.I believe that we are ALL a part of all that we have met. You can also find me on FaceBook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

