Toothsome

This is a FridayFlashFiction for Chuck Wendig’s terribleminds.com. Limit 100 words. Must include three of the following five words; enzyme, ivy, bishop, blister, lollipop. My story has 99 words.

Toothsome        Louise Sorensen  September 18, 2011

The pilot took his finger off the Shrink button. The world outside enlarged.

“Awesome.”

The scientist shrieked as the ship went flying into a table leg.

“It’s just a little kitty,” the pilot rolled his lollipop to the other side of his mouth.

“Well change us back.” Cat drool enzymes sprayed them. “I’m allergic…look, a blister…”

“Hang on.” The pilot punched Enlarge. “Hmm… it’s taking longer this way. There. Happy?”

The four hundred pound kitty glanced at the fifty pound wasp perched on the ship’s roof and shot out of the lab.

About louisesor

As I say in my twitter profile @louise3anne "I am a part of all that I have met..." from one of my favourite poems, 'Ulysses' by Tennyson.I believe that we are ALL a part of all that we have met. You can also find me on FaceBook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Toothsome

  1. Dee says:

    hahaha this cracked me up – I love the wasp!! Great twist – very creative approach to the prompts.

Leave a Reply

